SonicTempest
Posts too much
A.K.A.:>8|
Currently Playing:Dark Souls II
XBL:SonicTempest84
PSN:SonicTempest
K' (XI)

Post by SonicTempest » Fri Jun 10, 2005 21:03

I used K' a lot in KOF2003 (then again, who didn't *cough*).

Basically, this year I think they should make him a lot less one-dimensional. I don't even have to think most of the time when I use him - it's pretty much hitting the D button a whole lot.

Basically, I think they need to:
- reduce the mad priority of his jump D.
- improve the comboability of his ground normals a bit - make close C a bit more reliable? Bringing back dA cancellability would be nice too.
- nerf his sweep...it's too goddamn fast.
- make his heat drive more useful or just remove it altogether.

Thoughts/comments? I'm no gameplay expert, so chances are I might be advocating something terribly mistaken :P

r3v3n4nT
Cancel Combo Mode
A.K.A.:YOUR DAD.
Currently Playing:YOUR ASS.

Post by r3v3n4nT » Sun Jun 12, 2005 10:03

Second Shell back to pre-03 version would be nice for newbie players.

And actually make his Heaven's Drive's final kick hit if used in combos would be nice, it annoys me how it hardly ever hits.

SonicTempest
Posts too much

Post by SonicTempest » Sun Jun 12, 2005 19:07

What combos would those be? I only ever use his Heavens Drive to punish laggy moves or after dAx2 and in those cases all the hits connect.

r3v3n4nT
Cancel Combo Mode

Post by r3v3n4nT » Sun Jun 12, 2005 19:17

cant remember exactly since I haven't been playing but I think it happens in qcf+A -> second shell -> Crow Bite -cancel-> Heaven's Drive.

InFeCt|oN
Charging...99%
Charging...99%

Post by InFeCt|oN » Mon Jun 13, 2005 00:25

Corner combo.

236A-6D-236236B/D.

I still think heaven's drive is only there because they nerfed heat drive.

7d3j
Almost there! ...52%
Almost there! ...52%

Post by 7d3j » Mon Jun 13, 2005 14:35

Didn't use him much in 2K3... Did well with Iori and Kyo without Chizuru doing anything :P